Skip navigation

Trying to find a path

I did a few other things before I did this, those ones where pretty horrible, angry pieces. I felt better though and just sat down and did this. I reaaally suck at drawing …yeah, I’m a stick figure kinda girl. My dogs get mistaken for cows, that kinda thing. I guess things happen though when I don’t let myself think and just let emotion take over instead.
I drew the little pond first. It was just a peaceful thing, plus there is that idea of reflection I think. I had been doing a lot of that. Then the grass and the tree. I was thinking about putting flowers in but that never happened. The tree was enough for me. I just saw this fiery red tree. Its something I wanna be. In the background though I saw this tangle of dark scary forest. It wasn’t really living though, it just looked scary. I just kinda see it as this journey I’m on…sometimes I’m in the scary trees, sometimes I’m by the pond looking at the tree. I think occasionally I am the tree, but only briefly (I think today is one of those days).

Leave a comment